CREW Network

Copyright CREW Upstate 2017


Annual Awards

CREW Upstate 2019 Awards

CREW Upstate Award Categories

Distinguished Leader

The Distinguished Leader Award recognizes a CREW Upstate member who is a proven producer, connector, manager, or trailblazer. This individual demonstrates star quality in their field via transaction volume, groundbreaking deal size, or other industry achievement. The award honors the professional who exhibits excellence, resourcefulness, collaboration, and industry best practices.


Career Advancement for Women

The Career Advancement for Women Impact Award honors a CREW Upstate member who consistently exemplifies CREW Network’s commitment to elevating the status of women in commercial real estate by working to advance the careers of other women. This award is presented to a member whose actions had a significant impact on one or more women, giving them the skills or confidence to pursue and succeed in new opportunities.


Rising Star

The Rising Star Award honors a CREW Upstate member who has achieved a unique career success or milestone as the result of taking a risk. This person is often ambitious and is willing to step outside the box to create something new or different. Nominee must be under the age of 35. They provide services, develop products, or improve practices by organizing, developing, or deploying available resources in an innovative way, either within their own company or a larger organization. This person is someone to watch!


Development Impact

Real estate projects can transform the built environment and have the power to transform and revitalize a community, often beyond the boundaries of the project. The Development Impact Awards honor recent projects that have had a significant and measurable positive impact on the community.


Award submissions are now closed. Award recipients will be recognized in a celebratory event February 2019.

Past Award Winners


2018 Winners


Kimberly Bailey, Brasfield & Gorrie

Rising Star

Alison Hollstegge, CBI

Career Advancement for Women

Jayne McCall, Hughes Development Corporation

Development Impact

Mike Murphy, Steve Foushee and Douglas Rackley, City of Greenville Public Works

Development Impact

Neil Wilson, Bogue Wallin, Patty Bock, Lisa Lanni and Ed Good, Aug W. Smith Building

2015 Winners

Rising Star Award

Lindsey Myers, McCallum Sweeny Consulting

Significant Achievement

Michelle Gaillard, SunTrust Bank

Best Interiors Project

McMillan Pazdan Smith and CBI Millennium Cancer Treatment Center for Bon Secours St. Francis Health System

Leadership / Career Advancement for Women – Individual

Debbie McDonough, Cherry Bekeart

Leadership / Career Advancement for Women – Company

McCallum Sweeney Consulting

2014 Winners

Rising Star Award

Courtney Warren and Kay Hill

Outstanding Leadership Individual Award

Meg Scoopmire

Outstanding Leadership Organization Award

Sage Valuation

Most Significant Transaction

Cushman & Wakefield | Thalhimer

Best Interiors

GHS HQ- Cely Construction, McMillan Pazdan Smith, Young Office

2013 Winners

Rising Star Award

Kacie Jackson, ECS Carolinas, LLP

Outstanding Leadership Individual Award

Maggie Kleger, Britt, Peters & Associates, Inc.

Outstanding Leadership Organization Award

Wyche, PA

2012 Winners

Rising Star Award

Tara Brenton Hile, Newfound Studio, Architecture + Design

Outstanding Leadership Award

Hope Tz Schmalzl, Prudential C. Dan Joyner Commercial

Outstanding Leadership Organization Award

Clemson University’s Richard H. Pennell Center for
Real Estate Development

Significant Achievement Award

Sally Sarratt, Mcmillan Pazdan Smith

Lifetime Achievement Award

Nancy Whitworth, City of Greenville, Economic Development

2011 Winners

Rising Star Award

Mary Douglas Hirsch, Downtown Development Manager and Tracy Ramseur, Development Coordinator, City of Greenville Economic Development

Outstanding Sponsor Award

Elliot Davis, LLC

2010 Founding Board Members

Maurie Lawrence, Wyche Burgess Freeman & Parham, P.A.
Debbie McDonough, Elliott Davis, LLC
Tara Hile, Newfound Studios, LLC
Anna O’Brien, Cogdell Spencer
Karla Kelley, Complete Commercial Solutions
Hope Tz Schmalzl, Prudential C. Dan Joyner
Megan O’Neill, Wyche Burgess Freeman & Parham, P.A.
Hillary Andren-Wise, McMillan Pazdan Smith
Renee Dunlap, NAI Earle Furman
Patty Wilhoit, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC
Donna Millard, Elliott Davis, LLC; and
Kathryn “Kitty” Allen, Coldwell Banker Caine.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Anne S. Ellefson, Managing Director, Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

CREW Impact Award

Lisa Lanni, Principal, McMillan Pazdan Smith